Where the River Meets the Sea

River

I thought I have slipped by mistake
In the river flowing strong
Pushing me away–away from land
In the silence of a fading song
As I keep my breath, raising my hand
I’m drowning in, going in the depths
I must have lost myself in defeat
But suddenly the waters glow
As crystal fragments show
And swarms of living creatures
Filled the waters with life
And I’m there with the flow
And breathing beneath the sight
No–I have not slipped by mistake
My old comfort zone’s a fake
For my home’s in this river of grace
Where it meets the sea in its wake

© Cyrustale 2016

This poem is written as I feel so brokenhearted about how my plans of going home was ruined. These are times when my Daddy God is teaching me about getting close to His heart and I’m not giving up whatever the circumstances may be for where I am right now is where He put me to grow best. This poem reminds  me of the message of Ezekiel 47:9:

Swarms of living creatures will live wherever the river flows. There will be large numbers of fish, because this water flows there and makes the salt water fresh; so where the river flows everything will live. (NIV)

I am breathing within this intersection of the river and the sea making everything grow in abundance. Thank You Jesus!

Leave a Reply

